My “About Me” Section.


Hey! You found me. My name is Eternity. You’ll probably learn the most about my by reading my blog. I never really know just what to write in the “About Me” section, so I’ll do my best. I’m posting this as a blog now, because over time the “About Eternity” section will change, as I’m a very dynamic individual.

To start off: I know a little about everything, but not much about anything. I crave knowledge and opportunities to learn more. It has come in very handy, and I’m often asked the most random things by my friends and co-workers because there is a strong chance that I will have an answer or suggestion. I Google EVERYTHING. I also do as much for myself as I can. I’ve also found that this craving for understanding things and how they work has become incredibly helpful in my everyday life because I can more often than not diagnose for myself what is wrong with my vehicle and often do a lot of the repairs myself. I love to read non-fiction, and I really enjoy writing.

I have recently lost my job. I’m currently in search of a new one. If you’re in the Pacific Northwest and are willing to hire a hard worker with some modifications, click here to see a copy of my resume. As for my modifications I have nine tattoos, and nine piercings. I’m sure I’ll be asked this question several times, but I do not regret a single tattoo or piercing. In fact, I want more. I have a whole list of tattoo’s and piercings that I would like. Currently I have my eyebrows tattoo’d in dots, I have my septum pierced (easily hidden), two piercings in my lip (I can wear clear retainers), I have the standard nose piercings on both sides (honestly I can wear a retainer for those as well, but IMO those are more obvious than the small gem I have in right now), and I have two dermal implants as tear drops on either side of my eyes. These can either have the posts removed so they are barely noticeable specks on my face, or I can buy skin colored disks to cover them up. I’ll be buying those when my final paycheck comes in so I can prepare for my interviews.

The two modifications that worry me the most would be the eyebrow dots and neck tattoo. I can play connect the dots and draw them in, I’m sure; however, I’m pretty sure that will look far worse than my beautiful dots. Most of the time my hair is long enough to hide my neck tattoo, but I cut my hair short this summer and its not long enough to hide my tattoo. This was not the best time to lose a job.

I also have a daughter. A three-year-old named Londyn. She’s a ham and a half, and absolutely loves being the center of attention — which is the complete opposite of me. Its probably hard to believe, but I really do not enjoy being “seen”; however, I do enjoy my modifications because every single modification and choice in color of my hair is actually designed to enhance my eyes and make them stand out.

I consider myself to be reasonably intelligent, and if I had more funds backing me would be working hard towards getting my AA, then my BA in Philosophy and eventually would like to go to Law School. My ultimate goal is to have a Doctorate in Philosophy. Whenever I can I spend some extra cash to take a class online getting me closer and closer. I’m really not too terribly far from my AA. I am working on buying my house. Losing my job scares me mostly because I do not want to lose my house! I have a few years to pay off this trailer and then my plans are to sell, and save the money so I can put a down payment on a piece of property somewhere and build my own house.

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on December 12, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

