The Job I’m Looking For…


I’m looking for a job that will allow me to go back to school. I would really prefer a work-at-home opportunity as I’m a driven, hard worker, and I work far more efficiently and productively if I work by myself. Odds are I can complete tasks in about half the time expected.

I’m looking for about $13-$16/hour and in the last week have easily filled out about 40 applications. The one the I’m MOST interested in right now is a PERFECT fit for my life circumstances and working towards graduate school and being able to still maintain my mortgage (which is hard as a single mother of a 3-year old).

The other nice thing about the work-at-home opportunities is that I have recently taken up bicycling. I lost 40lbs last spring alone on my bicycle, and I really enjoy going on long bike rides. The longest ride I’ve done so far is 60, with 2 50s, and several 40 mile bike rides. Theres something so refreshing about finally being able to spend time with ones own thoughts.

Currently I’ve applied at: Comcast, Verizon, Lockheed Martin (Security), Rite-Aid, Wal-Greens (Pharmacy Technician), Lowes (Cashier), Home Depot (Cashier), Target, Sterling (Call Center/Insurance), Logos (Call Center), Starbucks (Barista), Cash America, Check Into Cash (Manager), Transworld Systems (Collector), First Transit (Dispatcher), Amica Mutual Insurance Company (Associate Account Representative), DT Marketing, Amazon.com (5 different positions), Various jobs that look reasonable on Craigslist, Go Wireless, Best Buy, UPS, RadioShack…. and many many more. I think I have at least 50 applications in at this point.

If that doesn’t say I’m a hard worker, I don’t know what does.

I grew up with the impression that you should spend at LEAST half the amount of hours you’re looking for in a week looking for a job. And, if you want more than minimum wage, that number needs to increase.

I have the time to spend working for you. I’ll do a great job, and I want to do it. It turns out, its not that hard for me to look normal, either. I removed the studs in my face and its not so bad. Now, I just need to get some eyebrow pencils to practice these eyebrows with.

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on December 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

