Working!


So, after 300 applications, and three interviews I’ve gained two jobs. Currently I’m waiting for the background check on one. . . and then I’ll be working in a call center 1hour and 20 minutes away from my home, but for $5/hour more than I’m currently making as a Target Over-Night Team Member. That is VERY much worth the drive.

I got to work today [it felt GREAT to finally be DOING something!] wearing my tattoos visibly, which I love — but yes, my shirt at work covered more than the one below. I don’t expect I’ll often wear shirts low enough to show the whole tattoo, at least without some liquid courage.

I was stopped by a few employees [women, I doubt the men would dare] to check out my newest tattoo:

New Tattoo 2/10/2011

On my way home I stopped by the gas station after work this morning at 7:45 (I worked from 4:30a – 7:30a, for training. Can I just say that is FAR too early!!) and the employee working LOVED my tattoo and emphasized that she’d be telling EVERYBODY how awesome it is. I was completely exhausted, but that nice lady made my morning, early as it was.

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on February 22, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. YES! Very glad to hear this. It must be a HUGE relief. I knew your drive would eventually pay off, and it shows how poor the job market is if you have to work harder finding a job then working it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

