So Much Has Happened…


I realize I’ve been so busy that I haven’t been on here in awhile. Apologies for that.

I took the job at Yellow Cab, as stated; I loved it. I was totally willing to settle for a slightly lower paying job because the people and atmosphere were wonderful! However, the second day before going in I got a call — with the rising gas prices, she couldn’t afford to hire me. I was so glad that I was waiting to advise Comcast that I’d be unable to work there. *phew*

So, on Monday, March 7th I woke at 4:30am to get ready for my first day at Comcast. The hardest part about that is that I’m a night person. I tend to fall asleep anywhere between 10pm and 3am depending on the day. Packed up my little Londyn and hauled her off to her daddys house at 6am and started the 1.5 hour drive to my first day of work.

Luckily I have friends that work in the same area, and Londyns dad can take her three nights a week. So, I leave Monday morning and stay down in the area Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights. Drive home Thursday night (we got home at 7pm), just to wake up at 5:30 am and drop Londyn off at my moms house.

One week down. . . Two more to go until payday. In a car that gets maybe 22 mpg, I’m going broke VERY fast. I’ll find a way to make it work.

On top of that, my tax refund was supposed to be here on the 8th. Then the 15th. Now, I’m being advised 6-8 weeks.  AND it just gets better and better as we go.

I have my unemployment hearing on March 21st. I have to take a huge hit at work during training over attendence for it, but its going to be for over $4,000. Completely worth it to me.

I got my letter for financial aid for Shoreline. I’ll get a check for $4500 once I pay the $1200 tuition. AWESOME. If I can find the funds for the tuition, that is.

But the really great news is that in 6 more week when my training is over, I’ll be working only 4 days a week (10 hour days) and will be home three consecutive days a week.

And above all that – I’m drowning in debt and am about two weeks away from losing my house completely because I have TONS of bills that need to be paid. I have all sorts of virtual money (Tax Return, Possible Unemployment Case and the Loan for School)… but I just have to wait on all of it.

 

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on March 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

