My Compass


http://www.elfwood.com/~joel333/The-Owl-Compass.2864465.htmlI’ve been considering an owl tattoo for awhile – to honor my grandma. Currently she is dying and likely won’t survive the week, While I was sitting on the porch tonight crying (I’ve never lost anybody, ever) I was trying to place how I feel for my grandma. In my whole life my grandparents are the only people who’ve always been there, never judging what I think or where I come from but always guiding me with out directing me… pointing the right way while still letting me choose my ultimate direction. I decided I was going to get an owl perched on a compass.  I’ve been looking for the perfect owl for years and thought I had settled on getting one that looked as real as possible. Searching to see what some designs look like, I Googled “Owl Compass” and your picture came up. I‘m still on the hunt for great designs, because while this one is beautiful – its a little complicated.

 

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very sorry to hear this. It’s never easy to lose anybody, especially someone who has always been in your life, and helped mold who you are today. The only advice I can give is to deal with everything you can head on. I’ve tended to avoid emotional trauma in the past by simply not thinking about things, or avoiding them altogether. It’s a short term band-aid cure at best, and always worse in the long run. A major loss is something you have to work through, but likely something that you will never entirely “get over”. Grieve in whatever way you see fit, and just try and do your best.

Leave a Reply

