Why Is Christian Hypocrisy So Common?


hypocrite  [hip-uh-krit] noun

1. a person who pretends to have virtues, moral or religious beliefs, principles, etc., that he or she does not actually possess, especially a person whose actions belie stated beliefs. [Definition from Dictionary.com]
Recently I’ve been exposed to my least favorite kind of person. The person that comes into your life, unwanted, and unannounced to demand that you follow their rules of behavior. Now, if I was doing something wrong that violated their Constitutional Rights, then by all means – educate me. Offending people in person is not my goal; however, offending somebody online is my priortity.
If I offend you online that means that I am, hopefully, stretching your existence.
My youth pastor, Mark Irving, once taught me a neat little catch phrase:
“Your walk talks and your talk talks, but your walk talks louder than your talk talks.”
Its just an overly wordy and catchy way to say “Actions Speak Louder Than Words”.

You want to judge me, look into your life first. Because I will find the self denial you’ve hidden from the world.

****I actually wrote this in 2012****

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on January 9, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

