Things that make you go “Hmm…”


I am going to preface this with the fact that I’ve been watching a rash of YouTube videos that are completely and utterly ridiculous. Please expect this post to be nothing more than a reflection of that. My brain has left the building and I’m just typing the words that are scrolling through – this doesn’t mean I believe what I am saying. Entirely.

 

Conservatives are anti-abortion cause you can’t tax ’em if they’re dead.

Liberals are pro-abortion choice because it means they won’t have to hold up the “we’ll take care of you” end of their bargain. 

 

Personally, I’m pro-first-trimester-choice. That would make an AWESOME bumper sticker. 

After that, you’re screwedpunished with a baby“.

 

In 2009 there were 420,000 children in foster care. 108,000 children are located in a group home, or “other,” whatever that means [Stats available here]. All I know is it means there are 108,000 children in the United States that don’t have foster parents or family that have taken them on. Financially and time wise, I barely have time and money for my own child… but being a foster parent is on my “To Do” list when my life opens up the opportunity. 

I’m also of the belief that if you’re ANTI-abortion, then you need to sign up to either be a foster parent, or adopt a child. 

Well, I started writing this sort of joking anyway. I’ll have to clarify more when my eyes aren’t so fuzzy and I can actually see the words I’m typing. 

What are your thoughts on the matter?

 

 

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on April 15, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

