Proper Wages


As I realize a large part of my position is helping people who have been here years longer than me do their job I realize they also likely earn more per hour than I do. Since Seattle is seeking an outrageous $15/hour minimum wage it makes me ask the question: rather then based on tenure and “experience”, what if wages were determined by competence?

I know what would happen, competent people wouldn’t find work anywhere and we would have everything ran by the incompetent because they cost less.

Why are we not paying government officials what they are worth?

About Eternity

34. Employed. Taken. Social Media Guru. Mom. Writer. Internet. Learning. Law. Politics. Philosophy. Planes. Flight. Tattoos. Piercings. Psychology. Love. God. Technology. Piercings. Conservative. Ish.

Posted on April 18, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

